AMC secures further £20 million funding

alt tag goes here

News article

AMC secures further £20 million funding

January 2013

rural consultancy news

The Agricultural Mortgage Corporation (AMC) has successfully negotiated access to additional European Investment Bank (EIB) funds that allows them to offer discounted loans for a range of farm improvement projects.  

Demand for EIB discounted loans continues and with over 70% of the original £65m pot (allocated in late 2012) now committed, Fisher German are pleased to announce that the AMC have been successful in securing a further £20 million of funding. The AMC is the only lender in the market place to be able to offer an EIB discount of 0.65% off normal lending rates.
 
Holly Richardson-Parry of Fisher German comments: “recent conversations with clients suggest that improving or replacing farm buildings is a project high on their to-do list this year.  'Buildings improvements' is the third highest reason for customers borrowing from AMC currently and with such projects attracting EIB discounted rates (not to mention capital investment allowance benefits) this could prove a real opportunity for lending this year - especially when taken together with the current very low 10 year fixed rates. 
 
Of course there are a wide range of other investment projects which could be eligible for EIB discounts. As AMC agents we would be very pleased to talk through any plans you have including whether your farm investment project would be eligible for a discounted loan.”
 
Fisher German expect to see a continued steady demand for EIB discounted loans in the near future and suggest that anyone interested in undertaking an EIB eligible project contacts Fisher German sooner rather than later as the fund is limited.  All EIB loans must be completed by December 2013. 
 
For further information, contact :
 
Market Harborough - Holly Richardson-Parry 01858 411225 holly.richardson@fishergerman.co.uk
Retford -Tim Shuldham 01777 860755 tim.shuldham@fishergerman.co.uk   
Newark - Richard Scriven 01636 642505 richard.scriven@fishergerman.co.uk
Worcester - Yan Gittins 01905 459422 yan.gittins@fishergerman.co.uk
Stafford - James Ingestre 01785 273 987 james.ingestre@fishergerman.co.uk 
Knutsford - Hugh Maxfield 01565 757971 hugh.maxfield@fishergerman.co.uk
Chester - Edward Clark 01244 409665 edward.clark@fishergerman.co.uk
Ashby de la Zouch - John Ikin 01530 410814 john.ikin@fishergerman.co.uk
 
Click here to read more about how Fisher German supports farmers.
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
forthcoming events

forthcoming events

alt tag goes here
Lorem ipsum
latest news

latest news

Copyright © 2015 Fisher German    All rights reserved   |   Privacy Policy  |   Site Map   |    Accessibility                                                            Created by Supadü
alt tag goes here
Site Search
Awards logo - winner
facebook-social-icon
facebook-social-icon